# Records Management Association of Australasia

Minutes of the 30<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Records Management Association of Australasia Convened at PCEC, Perth Tuesday 13 September 2005

#### 30.1 Attendance

As per the attendance register.

# 30.2 Apologies

Nil

#### 30.3 Proxies

No proxies were received.

## 30.4 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 14 September 2005 having been circulated are submitted for confirmation.

It is **Recommended** that the Minutes be taken as read and confirmed.

#### **DECISION:**

Kate McCarthy Moved / Kemal Hasandedic Seconded: That the minutes be taken as read and confirmed. CARRIED

# 30.5 Business Arising from the Previous Meeting

There was no business identified as arising from previous meetings.

# 30.6 Receive the Report from the President on the activities of the Company in the preceding year

The National President will provide a report on the activities of the Company for the year ending 30 June 2005.

It is **Recommended** that the Annual Report of the RMAA for the period ending 30 June 2005 be received.

## **DECISION:**

Chris Fripp Moved /David Pryde Seconded: That the Annual Report of the RMAA for the period ending 30 June 2005 be received. CARRIED

#### 30.7 Financial Report

The National Treasurer will report on the audited statements of accounts and the report from the Auditor for the period ending 30 June 2005.

It is **Recommended** that the duly audited statements of accounts and the report from the Auditors be received.

#### **DECISION:**

Thomas Kaufhold Moved / Lyn Kickett Seconded: That the duly audited statements of accounts and the report from the Auditors be received. CARRIED

#### 30.8 Appointment of Auditor

It is **Recommended** that Garrots Chartered Accountants be appointed for the year ending 30 June 2006.

#### **DECISION:**

Stephanie Ciempka Moved / Kemal Hasandedic Seconded: That Garrots Chartered Accountants be appointed for the year ending 30 June 2006. CARRIED

#### 30.9 Other Business

No items listed.

#### 30.10 Declaration of National Board Directors

The following are declared National Board Members for the forthcoming year:

NSW - Christopher Colwell

VIC - Jeanette Inglis

ACT - Thomas Kaufhold

NT – Lyn Kickett

QLD - Kemal Hasandedic

SA – Donna-Maree Findlay

NZ – David Pryde

#### 30.11 Declaration of National Executive

The Returning Officer, Kate Walker advised the National Executive for the year 2005 / 2006 consisted of:

National President / Chair of the Board – Kemal Hasandedic National Vice President – David Pryde National Treasurer – Thomas Kaufhold

# 30.12 Close of Meeting

Kate McCarthy thanked Chris Fripp for his efforts over the years and stated that he had moved the Association forward in leaps and bounds.

There being no further business, the President will declare the meeting closed.

Meeting Closed: 5:10 p.m.

**National President:** 

Date:

**Chief Executive Officer:** 

**Date**