Records Management Association of Australasia

Minutes of the

34th Annual General Meeting of the Records Management Association of Australasia Convened at Convention Centre, Adelaide, SA Tuesday 22 September 2009

Meeting Opened: 5:02 p.m.

34.1 Attendance

As per the attendance register.

34.2 Apologies

Stephanie Ciempka, Kemal Hasandedic, Peta Sweeney, Rick Ryan, Maureen Lipinksi

34.3 Proxies

Nil received

34.4 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The Minutes of the 33rd Annual General Meeting of 9 September 2008 having been uploaded on the RMAA website, are submitted for confirmation.

It is Recommended that the Minutes be taken as read and confirmed.

DECISION:

Kate McCarthy Moved / Brigitte Stephens Seconded: That the minutes be taken as read and confirmed. CARRIED

34.5 Business Arising from the Previous Meeting

Nil Received

34.6 Receive the Report from the Chair on the activities of the Company in the preceding year

The Chair of the Board will provide a report on the activities of the Company for the year

ending 30 June 2009.

It is Recommended that the Annual Report of the RMAA for the period ending 30 June

2009 be received.

DECISION:

David Pryde Moved / Debbie Graydon Seconded: That the Annual Report of the

RMAA for the period ending 30 June 2009 be received. CARRIED

34.7 Financial Report

The CEO will report on the financial report for the period 2008 / 2009.

It is Recommended that the duly audited statements of accounts be circulated to

professional members and an online vote to adopt the report be undertaken.

DECISION:

David Pryde Moved / Chris Simpson Seconded: That the duly audited statements of

accounts be circulated to professional members and an online vote to adopt the report be

undertaken, CARRIED

34.8 Appointment of Auditor

It is Recommended that WHK Garrotts Chartered Accountants be appointed for the year

ending 30 June 2010.

DECISION:

Kate McCarthy Moved / Rebbell Barnes Seconded: That WHK Garrotts Chartered

Accountants be appointed for the year ending 30 June 2010. CARRIED

34.9 Other Business

Nil received.

34.10 Declaration of National Board Directors

The following are declared National Board Members for the forthcoming year:

NSW - Christopher Colwell (Term Expires 2011)

ACT - Amanda Harris (Term Expires 2012)

QLD - Kemal Hasandedic (Term Expires 2011)

SA - Donna-Maree Findlay (Term Expires 2012)

NZ - David Pryde (Term Expires 2010)

WA - Trissa Dent (Term Expires 2011)

NT - Anastasia Govan (Term Expires 2012)

VIC - Debbie Prout (Term Expires 2010)

34.11 Declaration of National Executive

The Returning Officer, Kate Walker will advise of the Board Executive:

Chair of the Board - David Pryde (Term Expires 2011)

Vice Chair of the Board - Debbie Prout (Term Expires 2012)

Executive Member - Anastasia Govan (Term Expires 2010)

34.12 Close of Meeting

There being no further business, the Chair of the Board will declare the meeting closed.

Meeting Closed: 5:21 p.m.

KWalker

Chief Executive Officer:

Date: 21 September 2009