Founded in 2019, the RIMPA Hall of Fame honours remarkable contributors in the records and information management industry.

Inductees are chosen based on their long-standing commitment and dedication to RIMPA and how they have influenced the direction of the records and information management industry.  Their contributions will have impacted and inspired their peers and younger members and encouraged them to achieve their potential.

Records and information management is a central element of an organisations’ governance framework, protecting the past and guiding the future.  It is also interwoven in to our personal lives from our inception to our final moments.  In honouring inductees’ achievements in the records and management industry, the RIMPA Hall of Fame preserves, presents and shares this heritage as an inspiration to all within the industry.  The message is a valuable one that emphasises the rich rewards that are offered by striving to attain RIMPA’s values:

Stewardship ♦ Integrity ♦ Collegiality ♦ Accountability ♦ Renewal

Any member of the records and information management industry may be eligible for induction into the Hall of Fame irrespective of their employer.  A member of the judging panel may be a nominee but shall not vote for his or her induction into the Hall of Fame.  There shall be a maximum of three (3) inductees to the Hall of Fame each year and there is no minimum requirement.

New inductees are announced at the Gala Awards held during RIMPA Live.

To view the Hall of Fame criteria click here.

2019/20 Inductees

Judith Ellis                                                            David Moldrich



2018/19 Inductee

Tom Lovett

Page updated 19/10/2020