Back to list

RIMPA Awards Night Wrap Up

Friday 16, Oct 2020

Last night RIMPA held our very first virtual awards night to celebrate the achievements of 2019/2020. We were lucky enough to be able to hold a small face to face event for Queensland nominees at the Palm Beach Currumbin Sports Club. 

Thanks to the technical prowess of the team at CorpMem we were able to livestream the event for all our members to view from their homes or their own small get togethers held in local establishments all around Australia and New Zealand for the night. 

The nominees of each category joined together on RIMPA’s GoToMeeting platform where they eagerly awaited the announcement of each award winner. Most of the nominees dressing up in glamour cocktail attire, donning a suit and tie in the comfort of their own homes to capture the atmosphere of this night of nights regardless of whether it is was in person or online. 

As the winners were announced, and we crossed live to listen to their speeches, the joy of celebrating their achievements was not lost even though we were in a virtual event space. 

Congratulations to all of our winners in the RIMPA Company Outstanding Achievement Awards, the Membership upgrades, the initiation of some members into Life Membership and the big announcement of the night was the induction of our Hall of Fame recipients in 2020 David Moldrich and Judith Ellis. 

To watch all of the excitement unfold, the livestream recording has been stored on our RIMPA TV via the RIMPA website. The winners of each award are listed below:

In order of presentation

Awarded Life Membership:

Paul Fechner Life MRIM
Debbie Prout Life MRIM
John Sim Life MRIM

Membership Upgrades:

Associate ARIM:
•    Peni Baleinaweni (National)
•    Paula Burke (Vic/Tas)
•    Farnz Corderoy (Vic/Tas)
•    Cheryl Dias (SA/NT)
•    Shenon Ebert (Vic/Tas)
•    Cassandra Gorton (Vic/Tas)
•    Andrew Horder (Vic/Tas)
•    Ming Ghee Koo (WA)
•    Kate McCowage (NSW)
•    Tracey Sim (NZ)
•    Susannah Tindall (Vic/Tas)
•    John van der Zant (Qld)
•    Michelle Woodcroft (ACT)

Chartered MRIM:

•    Carolyn Atkinson (WA)
•    Jacqueline Borrett (Vic/Tas)
•    Chris Holmes (Vic/Tas)
•    Alison Maconachie (Qld)
•    Lucy Schelberg (Qld)

Fellow FRIM:

•    Tim Newbegin (Vic/Tas)

Hall of Fame Recipients:

Judith Ellis Life MRIM
David Moldrich Life FRIM

Company Outstanding Achievement Awards

iQ Article of the Year: Natasha Cantwell

Jim Shepherd Awards

Vendor of the Year: CorpMem
Branch of the Year: Queensland

J Eddis Linton Awards

New Professional: Damian Shepherd
Outstanding Student: Lisa Huria
Outstanding Group: Castlepoint
Outstanding Individual: Rebbell Barnes MRIM