Pamela Hall Outstanding Group

2023 Winner

2023: Logan City Council sponsored by Information Proficiency

2023: Logan City Council sponsored by Information Proficiency

The team have been successfully advocating for the industry within their organisation by running Information Awareness Month events for the past 7 years. This year saw the publication of a 4 part story on the history of records management at Logan, a trivia competition, a weekly story in the Council’s bulletin plus much more, achieving their goal to increase awareness of R&IM across the business.


The Pamela Hall Outstanding Group Award is presented by RIMPA to recognise the contribution an organisation or group has made either to their workplace practices, the RIMPA community, or the records and information management industry.

Pamela Hall

Pamela Hall

Pamela was an archivist at the National Archives in New Zealand (now known as Archives New Zealand) in the 1950’s.  Pamela gave lectures on archives at the Library School and at many conferences.  She made an enormous foundational contribution to records and information management in New Zealand and is most well-known for her heroic actions as a young archivist in salvaging some of New Zealand’s most valuable public records after a fire swept through Wellington’s Hope Gibbons Building in 1952.  Pamela worked alongside the demolition crew and ultimately saved more than 300 cubic metres of records.

The process for nomination and assessment is performed through two steps: Eligibility and Gate 1.  Nominations can be self-nominated or submitted by a third party.  There may also be an in-person discussion with shortlisted nominees (if required).


  • The organisation is required to be a Corporate Member
  • The R&IM team or representative was the Project Manager/Lead
  • The project/concept being nominated has been completed in the previous calendar year (project has been completed, however implementation/work can still be ongoing in smaller activities)
  • RIMPA Committees and Working Groups are not eligible for nomination

Gate 1

  • The nominee will answer the listed question on the online nomination form
  • Evidence should be provided where possible
  • The judging committee will score each response using a merit-based assessment, with each sub-category allocated a weighting

Gate 1 closes 12 July 2024.


2024 Winners

To be announced at the Black Tie Gala Dinner and Awards night at RIMPA Live 2024!

Previous Winners

2023: Logan City Council sponsored by Information Proficiency

2022: City of Perth sponsored by Information Proficiency

2021: Cardina Shire Council sponsored by Information Proficiency

2020: Castlepoint Systems sponsored by Information Proficiency

2019: Bayside Council sponsored by Information Proficiency

2018 Business Benefit category: Department of Health sponsored by Information Proficiency

2018 Collaboration category: City of Wodonga sponsored by EzeScan

2018 Implementation category: Royal Australian Mint sponsored by FYB

2018 Innovation category: Seqwater sponsored by Information Proficiency

2017 Business Benefit category: Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) sponsored by Information Proficiency

2017 Collaboration category: Edith Cowan University sponsored by EzeScan

2017 Implementation category: Department of Industry, Innovation and Science sponsored by FYB

2017 Innovation category: Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC) sponsored by Information Proficiency

2016 Business Benefit category: Territory Records Office and ACT Cabinet Office sponsored by Information Proficiency

2016 Collaboration category: Victorian Water Industry Information Management SIG sponsored by EzeScan

2016 Implementation category: Air Mobility Group sponsored by FYB

2016 Innovation category: North Australian Aboriginal Family Legal Service sponsored by Information Proficiency

2015 Business Benefit category: Federal Court of Australiasponsored by Information Proficiency

2015 Collaboration category: City of Perth and Curtin University sponsored by EzeScan

2015 Implementation category: National Blood Authority sponsored by FYB

2015 Innovation category: Federal Court of Australia sponsored by Information Proficiency

2014: Wellington City Council sponsored by EzeScan

2013: Logan City Council sponsored by EzeScan

2012: Western Australian University Sector Disposal Authority Working Party sponsored by EzeScan

2011: Scenic Rim Regional Council sponsored by EzeScan

2010: EnergyAustralia sponsored by EzeScan

2009: Water Corporation - Aqua Project Team

2008: Edith Cowan University

2007: State Records Authority of NSW

2006: Queensland Transport and Hydro Tasmania sponsored by Queensland Branch

2005: Commonwealth Department of Education, Science and Training

2004: Freemantle Ports

2003: Education Queensland

2002: Department of Infrastructure - Victoria

2001: Western Power Corporation

2000: Department of Conservation and Land Management